PB and Chocolate Chips

Last night I needed a mental health night. Usually on tuesdays I go to knit night at my favorite LYS, but yesterday I needed a night off. I sent Bret off to my parents for dinner (as he usually does on tuesdays), and I put on my sweats, did the dishes, cleaned the downstairs, ate some dinner and baked cookies. And watched bones the entire time. It was awesome.

Needless to say, Bret came home to a much happier, more well adjusted girlfriend.

I’ve been craving the PB/Chocolate combo lately, which is kind of funny because I typically only like it in Reese’s PB cups or as PB and Nutella. Anyways. I was reading How Sweet It Is and there was a recipe for Peanut Butter Cookies with Chocolate Chips. PERFECT!

I changed nothing, so I’m just going to link to her post and not post the entire recipe…

Here you go: Puffy Peanut Butter Cookies with Chocolate Chips from How Sweet It Is

DSCN3722

DSCN3721
Yes, that is a beautiful, amazing, GREEN, kitchen aide stand mixer:) My bday just passed this last saturday and it was a gift from my parents. I. LOVE. IT. I kind of want to stare at it at all times.

DSCN3724

One thought on “PB and Chocolate Chips

  1. These look amazing! Not only do I love PB and Chocolate, but I adore puffy, cakey cookies and so many recipes just fall flat (literally). Yours look amazing and the recipe seems so simple, I can’t wait to try them! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

